10 September 2005

Last night...

There is NOTHING on TV except informercials and it's poo. OH, just changed the channel and now it's the Killers so can't complain anymore. Tonight is the last night I'll be spending in this gloriously warm house. Sigh. And then it's back to Grange St for me. Ah well, all good things must come to an end eventually. Even arguments on forums come to an end eventually. I was having a brilliant argument with a group of people about who to vote for and they've all stopped trying to justify their Act and National choices. Hahahaha

Last night was cool - went to the Comedy Debate (which was insanely average) and drank many many many bottles of wine with Ryan Brown-Haysom, Superjohn and Bexabillion. Which was great. We got told off by so many people for talking and laughing because apparently "we were ruining the jokes". Hahaha. Seriously. It was ridiculous. There was one joke where Ewan Gilmour said something like "you never see a black man lying in the snow trying to get white" and I was all "you see it's funny, cos he's racist" which got me many dirty looks cos I said it loudly.

Anyway, we then went to the Ra Bar cos the debaters were gonna be there and I had a big talk with Jon Bridges, the dude from IceTv with Nathan and Petra back in the day. He's AWESOME! He doesn't have a car, he bikes everywhere in Auckland. How rad is that! AND THEN I finally got up the guts to talk to a guy from my virginal days. We pashed one night and then I got all scared and told him he couldn't come home with me cos I was a virgin. hahaha. He took it well at the time but things became really awkward between us which sucked because he's such a fantastically cool dude... so we talked about all sorts of stuff like how his relationships never work because he finds himself unable to hold a conversation with the girls he dates and they break up because of it - Anyway, as tonight I was sufficiently drunk to talk to him about it, I finally got to talk to him about what happened with us and how everything went weird between us and he was all "yeah, I just had no idea how to deal with it so I thought I'd pretend it never happened" which was exactly what I had done. And then I told him how I'd been feeling like a total munter because of it and he laughed and said that he'd been the exact same at my age. And yeah, I told him that there'd been a period last year where I was kinda depressed because I felt incredibly unattractive and he said something along the lines of "well, obviously you weren't, I mean, I really dug you" - can't remember exactly, was QUITE drunk... which was so cute. Such a big thing for him to say considering how *argh* we've been for months.

He walked me home!

I didn't feel like going home to Maitland St and so I figured I'd walk back along George St with him and then when we arrived at the bottom of Pitt St - the intersection which leads up to his house, he was all "well, I'll walk you home if you like so you don't have to face the drunken hordes from the Cook by yourself" which was really really nice of him. I was so like, thank christ this awkward stuff is over and it really did feel gone - the conversation was flowing nicely and we were getting on brilliantly- right up until that moment where you have to say goodnight and then it became fractionally weird and we both backed off substantially. But it was really good to be hanging out with him again. I then had to walk home from Grange St to mum's house. Hahahaha, but it was worth it.

So yeah, really good for me to talk to him again - bad in that there's a slight chance that I'll end up being totally gaga about him again, but we'll see...

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home