Back in the deep south...
And it's COLD y'all!
Still haven't uploaded any photos, I blame my lazy ass for that.
Worked as a roadie-lackey for the christmas in the park thing in North East Valley over the last two days - did the set up on Friday night which ended with me and Alan going round to Lei and Kath's and getting quite ridiculously stoned. Saturday we went and derigged the whole shabang and, because I made the really misguided decision to bike to the concert, by the end of the derig, I was exhausted. Totally shattered.
On a different note, I've gotten rid of the red hair and am now a browny blondey combo which is nice. It was Calum's flatmate who dyed it for me - quite a surprise to me to discover who it was I'd be trusting my hair to and boy oh boy did we have some fun conversations. It's grand when people don't realise what kind of relationship you have to the person that they're talking about. Oh how I love assumptions.
Laura and I went to see Harry Potter today - it was alright, nothing to blow me away but a decent adaptation anyway. Saw Little Fish with Rach and Marnie and man, I left feeling more depressed and hopeless than I've felt in a long time. It was a beautiful movie but it brought me DOWN something chronic. Went and drank chai with Marnie at Nova and we had a great chat/rant about Ralph and how inconsiderate he's been since their breakup.
And right now, I'm off to watch Lost with Ian and Di and Sheldy and Bridget and it's gonna be fucking epic.
As is kareoke at the Bowler tomorrow which is going to kick some serious ass.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home