24 April 2006

No more holiday, waaaaaah!

Well, that was one fucking short holiday. Went to Auckland for, what, five days? Saw Sigur Ros who were amazing and toooootally overate the entire time I was there.

Reeeeeally (the really sounds strained, as though you're trying to do a poo but are too backed-up) wanted to buy everything in every single vintage shop that they had - refrained for my finance's sake.

Met some cool kids, possibly too cool as they mainly scared me with their scene-ness - so scene I thought it was a joke at first then I realised that most kids in Auckland dress as though they're super indie/emo even if they really listen to Girls Aloud and Pussycatdolls when they're at home *slaps forehead in disgust. So it kind of is a joke, but not one that they're in on.

Drove from Christchurch to Dunedin with Leigh who kept threatening to hit me in the face with a cream bun if I durst fall asleep. We had a little screaming fit about it and then I was allowed (finally) to get some sleep. BUT, before I fell asleep we had a fantastic time stopping at every second or third tearoom/bakery and indulging in baked goods of some description, photographing them (and us) and then rating the food and the ambience of the place before continuing. I felt ridiculously ill by the time we hit Timaru but luckily, by then, all the bakeries and tearooms were shutting and I could digest all the fatty carbs that had just been consumed in peace.

I'll post some photos soooon.

Dunedin has been ok since getting back. Except for the fact that I got a C for a theatre thing, had a big wah in the toilets about how undeserved it was and then got angry and thought "fuck you Allen Hall, right up your big, fat arse" and decided to change from a theatre major to a theatre minor so that I could be out of there faster.

And I had a 4am chat with Moana in the hallway. He apologised but kept trying to turn it around on me saying "that he thought I hated him and was trying to avoid him ever since Dave moved out, so, surely I could understand where he was coming from??"

NO - IT WAS COMPLETELY RUDE AND UNJUSTIFIABLE OF YOU TO WRITE ME A HATE NOTE BECAUSE I WAS BUSY AND AWAY FROM THE FLAT - YOU JUMPED TO ASSUMPTIONS, I DON'T HATE YOU, JUST THINK YOU'RE A WHINY ARSE.

"yeah, ok, but you're never heeeeeere (use a whiny voice)"

BECAUSE I'M BUSY - FOR THE PAST MONTH OR SO I'VE BEEN DOING UNI, PULLING ALL-NIGHTERS FOR DESIGN AND SO ON, WORKING AT A SHIT JOB, REHEARSING FOR CAPPING SHOW, REHEARSING FOR LUNCHTIME THEATRE AND SEEING MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ON A REGULAR BASIS.

"yeah, ok, but couldn't you like, tell us?"

TELL YOU WHAT??

"about how busy you are, about what you're up to... just tell us"

I'M A BUSY BUSY PERSON, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO TELL YOU HOW BUSY I AM! IF I SEE YOU FROM NOW ON I PROMISE I'LL MAKE IT CLEAR TO YOU THAT I CAN'T "hang with the flatties" BECAUSE I'M EITHER A) BUSY OR B) ABOUT TO SLEEP/HANG OUT WITH PEOPLE I LIKE.

Except, I was nicer and didn't actually yell. So it's sorted now - I still think he's a freaking idiot but at least we're on civil terms and I don't think there'll be any more hate notes shoved under my door. But, quite unnervingly, he carried on about how hurt his feelings were when I didn't hang with him, and how he thought we could be "good flatmates and friends" because I was cool and had decorated the lounge really well (urghhhhh) and was really smart and funny and how he wished I would smile more... kinda creeped me out. Maybe he meant it totally innnocuously and was really just trying to be a nice person but I keep coming back to:

I HATE YOU LUCI, LUV MOANA

Kinda weird right?

10 April 2006

room rearranger

just rearranged my room.

at 1am.

probably woke up my flatmate.

i am awesome.

09 April 2006

Booze hag

I am actually an alcoholic.

How proud my dead grandma would be of me that I am following in her footsteps.

I am actually fucking my life up becuase of how much and how often I am drinking. Wank. But the really dumb thing is that I don't care that much - I'm having too much fun destroying everything I've worked towards achieving. Yuss.

Also, went to a nudie bar last night which was hilarious. Especially as we chased it with a solid session of kareoke at vivace straight afterwards. Awesome.

Tonight was Gorgeous Will's 21st birthday party at metro - was pretty rad as they'd invited a fuckload of musicians who all jammed together... a whole heap of african drumming kids, more or less all of the vibrasics, and all the retrophonicfunkmachine dudes. It was amazing.

I came to the really dumb realisation that I was incredibly enamoured with one of my friends though. Which is sucky as he not only has an out-of-town girlfriend and possibly has a little something something going on with one of my casual friends...but he flirts with me OUTRAGEOUSLY (say it in a french accent, sounds better) and is ridiculously cute and funny and has awesome shaggy hair and ZRAH! Poos. he's taken and it's silly to even be moping about it.

I'll be in Auckland in a week.

My life is running away with me. I always take on too much stuff for me to actually be able to deal with. Like capping show, which is awesome, but all-consuming.

My flatmate scares me shitless.

I came home really late one night to pick up a bottle of wine with Wal and Moana came home and glowered at Wal before storming into the bathroom. We were about to leave when I heard the bathroom door open and close a multitude of times in quick succession - went to check it out and Moana was sitting on the washing machine, opening and closing the door, staring at me really intensely. I asked him "hey man, what the fuck are you doing?" and he didn't even reply - just kept openign and closing the door, staring at me reallly intently and creepily. So I laughed and said "ooooo-k, I'm going to go now" and left.

Came home at 5am and went to bed - woke up mid-afternoon and found a note shoved under my door in really scrawled, childish letters saying

"i hate you luci, luv moana"

FUCKING CUNT.

He left a not on my door the night after saying "hey luci, I'm really sorry about the note. I was really drunk, I promise it'll never happen again" BUT WHATEVS! If you write someone a note like that, even if you're really boozed, it shows you have some serious problems - and not just with the person that the note is being written for.

So I'm thinking of moving out. Maybe. Dad has said that I am more than welcome to move home while I flathunt but I'm just concerned that if I move out, it's sending Moana the message that he's won - that what he did was ultimately a good thing because he'd be getting what he wanted. That asshole should be the one to move out.

Du-m-b. Now it's 5am and I need to walk home.