24 April 2006

No more holiday, waaaaaah!

Well, that was one fucking short holiday. Went to Auckland for, what, five days? Saw Sigur Ros who were amazing and toooootally overate the entire time I was there.

Reeeeeally (the really sounds strained, as though you're trying to do a poo but are too backed-up) wanted to buy everything in every single vintage shop that they had - refrained for my finance's sake.

Met some cool kids, possibly too cool as they mainly scared me with their scene-ness - so scene I thought it was a joke at first then I realised that most kids in Auckland dress as though they're super indie/emo even if they really listen to Girls Aloud and Pussycatdolls when they're at home *slaps forehead in disgust. So it kind of is a joke, but not one that they're in on.

Drove from Christchurch to Dunedin with Leigh who kept threatening to hit me in the face with a cream bun if I durst fall asleep. We had a little screaming fit about it and then I was allowed (finally) to get some sleep. BUT, before I fell asleep we had a fantastic time stopping at every second or third tearoom/bakery and indulging in baked goods of some description, photographing them (and us) and then rating the food and the ambience of the place before continuing. I felt ridiculously ill by the time we hit Timaru but luckily, by then, all the bakeries and tearooms were shutting and I could digest all the fatty carbs that had just been consumed in peace.

I'll post some photos soooon.

Dunedin has been ok since getting back. Except for the fact that I got a C for a theatre thing, had a big wah in the toilets about how undeserved it was and then got angry and thought "fuck you Allen Hall, right up your big, fat arse" and decided to change from a theatre major to a theatre minor so that I could be out of there faster.

And I had a 4am chat with Moana in the hallway. He apologised but kept trying to turn it around on me saying "that he thought I hated him and was trying to avoid him ever since Dave moved out, so, surely I could understand where he was coming from??"

NO - IT WAS COMPLETELY RUDE AND UNJUSTIFIABLE OF YOU TO WRITE ME A HATE NOTE BECAUSE I WAS BUSY AND AWAY FROM THE FLAT - YOU JUMPED TO ASSUMPTIONS, I DON'T HATE YOU, JUST THINK YOU'RE A WHINY ARSE.

"yeah, ok, but you're never heeeeeere (use a whiny voice)"

BECAUSE I'M BUSY - FOR THE PAST MONTH OR SO I'VE BEEN DOING UNI, PULLING ALL-NIGHTERS FOR DESIGN AND SO ON, WORKING AT A SHIT JOB, REHEARSING FOR CAPPING SHOW, REHEARSING FOR LUNCHTIME THEATRE AND SEEING MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ON A REGULAR BASIS.

"yeah, ok, but couldn't you like, tell us?"

TELL YOU WHAT??

"about how busy you are, about what you're up to... just tell us"

I'M A BUSY BUSY PERSON, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO TELL YOU HOW BUSY I AM! IF I SEE YOU FROM NOW ON I PROMISE I'LL MAKE IT CLEAR TO YOU THAT I CAN'T "hang with the flatties" BECAUSE I'M EITHER A) BUSY OR B) ABOUT TO SLEEP/HANG OUT WITH PEOPLE I LIKE.

Except, I was nicer and didn't actually yell. So it's sorted now - I still think he's a freaking idiot but at least we're on civil terms and I don't think there'll be any more hate notes shoved under my door. But, quite unnervingly, he carried on about how hurt his feelings were when I didn't hang with him, and how he thought we could be "good flatmates and friends" because I was cool and had decorated the lounge really well (urghhhhh) and was really smart and funny and how he wished I would smile more... kinda creeped me out. Maybe he meant it totally innnocuously and was really just trying to be a nice person but I keep coming back to:

I HATE YOU LUCI, LUV MOANA

Kinda weird right?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home