27 December 2005

I'm like China!

Took this test thing today...interesting...glad it thinks I'd suit Finland, Iceland and Brazil - weirded out about suiting Salt Lake City in Utah. I'm not in any way at all interested in mormonism...but because I rated as a mainly Social person - my dominant characteristic, I figure I'd also suit the "most social" countries and cities that they listed - Turkey, South Korea, China, England, Japan, Ukraine, Canada (yussssss, Canada!), South Africa, Hong Kong, Thailand, Greece, Ireland, Middle East, Indonesia, Iceland, Croatia

Test Results

Extroversion |||||||||||||||||| 73%
Emotional Stability |||||||||| 40%
Orderliness |||||||||| 40%
Accommodation |||||||||| 40%
Inquisitiveness |||||||||||||||| 63%

Your sloan type is SLUEI
Your primary type is Social

You are social, moody, unstructured, egocentric, and intellectual, and may prefer a city which matches those traits.

The largest representation of your personality type can be found in the these U.S. cities: Reno, Washington DC, Providence, New York City, Denver, Norfolk, Salt Lake City, W. Palm Beach, Baltimore, Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, Detroit, Albuquerque/Santa Fe and these international countries/regions Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Greece, Argentina, Iceland, Taiwan, China, Croatia, Italy, Poland, Spain, Israel, Brazil, Mexico, Thailand, Turkey, Finland

You can see what places would apparently suit your personality at :
http://cityculture.org

25 December 2005

hate this

Christmas was great. Really was. Good presents, great food, great company - hanging out with Bambi and my family was highly entertaining.

Problem is, I'm getting super stressed about the flatting situation and the more stressed I get, the tireder I get and the less able I am to rationally deal with having to end Grnage St and start somewhere new. It's getting to the point where I almost want to flag going to Phat just so as I can get this whole living arrangement thing sorted.

And I hate that. I hate being so stressed and tired and frustrated that I'd quite willingly throw away anything in order to get it all organised. FUCK. I HATE THIS. I HATE THIS I HATE THIS I HATE THIS I HATE THIS and now I'm going to go to bed and have a wee cry.

21 December 2005

Rob is AWESOME

Rob kindly pointed out to me that I was being a whiny pants about stupid stuff (even though I was drunk, I agree that this is unacceptable behaviour). The good news is, I'm going to shut up about it (mostly) and whine about more important things instead. When I feel like whining that is.

Anyway, the subject of this post is "Rob is AWESOME" and it's true he is. He rocks the party that rocks the party. Some of the best fun I've had this year has been in the company of Rob. Like bowling. And covering the Rattray lounge with glowstick goo. He is the poo. And I promise that I'll tell him next time I go on a night time bike ride (probably won't be until next year but WILL HAPPEN) or anything at all rad.

20 December 2005

confidential sources

I'm going to begin this post by saying that I'm drunk and that kareoke is one of the few things that are truly good in my life.

Somehow I managed to find out that Calum is off to Auckland next year. Great, glad he didn't tell me. I thought we'd at least be able to do that but after thursday, I've realised that there's no point even wasting my time over him as he is obviously completely done with me. Makes me angry but what can I do? Exactly, nothing. Except be bitter about it all on my blog. Hahaha, blog. I just wish he'd talked to me about it all and crap but I guess I don't even merit that. Whatever.

Thursday was simultaneously great fun, and ass. Haven't been that nerves drunk ina ges and consequently puked and wanted to go home, curl up foetus style and wait for the earth to swallow me up into merciful oblivion...luckily, Hannah and Phoebe dragged me to Vivace where the bar lady took a shine to us and allowed us to buy song tickets instead of buying drinks and recieving song tickets. Grand. So after many very melodramatic and cathartic songs, I got on my bike to ride home only to be stopped a block later by the cops cos I had no lights on my bike and no helmet on my head.

"Cool kids wear lids" means that I ain't no cool kid. So they wrote me a ticket but kindly informed me that if I was to rectify my errors and show up at the cop shop with a helmet protecting my skull, and lights on my bike, that they'd very kindly rip up the ticket. So huzzah! Got until thurday to do that.

A few nights ago I was at home alone and as I am having trouble sleeping, was awake at about 3am. I went to the bathroom and immersed myself in a Critic and as I was reading some inane letter from william shake-my-spear, I heard someone in the kitchen. Knowing that I was the only one home and that the backdoor was wide open, I freaked out and started making heaps of noise to warn whoever it was that there was in fact someone home. Worked, cos when I went into the living room and switched on the light, I heard footsteps in the backyard and the unmistakeable sound of glass crunching underfoot. Scared me shitless and I had one of the worst nights sleep ever.

Nothing else is really happening. Leigh and I are going flathunting tomorrow. I've talked David into coming on another bikeride and pasteups mission which'll be rad when it happens and Bambi is probably coming around to mum's house for Christmas dinner which'll again be fun, but for very differnet reasons.

Anyway, I need sleep.

i want to ride my bicycle...

11 December 2005

Back in the deep south...

And it's COLD y'all!

Still haven't uploaded any photos, I blame my lazy ass for that.

Worked as a roadie-lackey for the christmas in the park thing in North East Valley over the last two days - did the set up on Friday night which ended with me and Alan going round to Lei and Kath's and getting quite ridiculously stoned. Saturday we went and derigged the whole shabang and, because I made the really misguided decision to bike to the concert, by the end of the derig, I was exhausted. Totally shattered.

On a different note, I've gotten rid of the red hair and am now a browny blondey combo which is nice. It was Calum's flatmate who dyed it for me - quite a surprise to me to discover who it was I'd be trusting my hair to and boy oh boy did we have some fun conversations. It's grand when people don't realise what kind of relationship you have to the person that they're talking about. Oh how I love assumptions.

Laura and I went to see Harry Potter today - it was alright, nothing to blow me away but a decent adaptation anyway. Saw Little Fish with Rach and Marnie and man, I left feeling more depressed and hopeless than I've felt in a long time. It was a beautiful movie but it brought me DOWN something chronic. Went and drank chai with Marnie at Nova and we had a great chat/rant about Ralph and how inconsiderate he's been since their breakup.

And right now, I'm off to watch Lost with Ian and Di and Sheldy and Bridget and it's gonna be fucking epic.

As is kareoke at the Bowler tomorrow which is going to kick some serious ass.